Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Facebook button
Technorati button
Reddit button
Myspace button
Linkedin button
Delicious button
Digg button
Stumbleupon button
Newsvine button
Youtube button

HostGator Web Hosting Review

About HostGator :

Founded in 2002, Hostgator.com, LLC has quickly grown from its humble beginnings in Boca Raton, Florida into one of the most respected names in the web hosting industry. Renowned for exceptional customer support and unrivaled in terms of customer satisfaction, Host Gator is poised to take the lead in the highly competitive and densely populated world of web hosting providers.

The Host Gator philosophy is simple: Provide reliable service, superior support, and affordable pricing to businesses and individuals seeking quality shared, reseller, or dedicated web hosting solutions.

HostGator  has become one of the better known web hosts in the industry by being themselves. Though nothing they do is completely spectacular or unbelievable, they do what they should do. That is, HostGator actually answers their phones, replies to their emails, responds to live chat requests, doesn’t rip you off, and provides quality hosting. It’s actually quite sad that most hosts can’t seem to get these things right, but it’s great for HostGator as they’ve banked on it and it’s translated into success.

At first glance, HostGator is not too impressive. They have a fairly generic web site, a logo with a fairly lame slogan – “we eat up the competition” (the alligator in the logo is eating the “H”) (sorry HostGator), ordinary copy on their text, an apparent lack of updates on their site, a pretty standard ModernBill setup, cPanel, and basically everything an average web host has.

However, that’s the beauty of HostGator. They don’t have too many bells and whistles, marketing ploys, or anything of the sort. What you see is what you get and it’s that simple. HostGator’s terms of service is pretty standard, as is their order process. Marketing isn’t shoved down your throat at every page and billing is simple. The order process takes about 5 minutes and HostGator accepts both credit cards and PayPal (which is always nice), as well as debit cards.

Features:

Best cPanel Hosting – Extremely Reliable Host
99.9% Uptime Guarantee (Guarantee In TOS)
Unlimited Storage, Bandwidth & Add-on Domains
Best for e-Commerce, Business Blogs, Forum and All Sized Websites

Price:

Hostgator pricing is very much reasonable, starting from $4.95(paid in advance for three months, we recommend paying monthly @ $7.95 to start with). New users can start with a hatchling package and upgrade to baby as they need or directly go for baby package – $9.95, paid monthly – to support add-on domains. Dont forget to checkout our hostgator coupons page to get some discount.

They use modern bill for billing software, which is unfortunately not integrated to the control panel. Personally, I din’t like it and had some problems changing my payment from paypal to credit card. To be fair with them, hostgator support was quick in solving the issues when contacted.

Control Panel:

Hostgator provides the leading control panel better known as cPanel on all of their web hosting solutions.

Customer Support:

Support has been one area that separates Hostgator from the rest. They provide good support, which includes ticket system, live chat, phone support – all these are 24/7. Personally I never had to use the phone support, and used the live chat only once. There was not much delay in live chat and it the issue was sorted out. Over last 2 years, I had to use support ticket 3 times and the average response time was around 1.5 hrs to 2 hrs. They also have a peer support forum, which can be quite helpful if you have a tricky issue. On forums, you can get help from hostgator staff as well as other hostgator users. You can also check out the forum in case of any pre-sales question etc.

Bonuses:

Application Installation Wizards
Their simple to use install wizards provides step-by-step instructions for adding a variety of applications to your site–photo galleries, blog software including Joomla , Wordpress and more!

Email
Customize your email address (you@yourdomain.com) to enhance your professional image. Plus, you’ll be able to check your mail from anywhere.

Free Advertising!
Get the word out about your great new site with credits for major search engines, including Google ,Yahoo , Facebook And Myspace  . They give you $150 right up front in free advertising.

Point & Click Site Building Tools
Create a professional-looking website with just a few clicks, using a variety of dynamic themes and templates. No programming or HTML experience needed!

VN:F [1.8.4_1055]
Tech support
Customer support
Quality
Reliability & Uptime
Space
Traffic
User-friendliness
Bonuses
Rating: 4.0/5 (13 votes cast)
HostGator Web Hosting Review5.051

135 Reviews so far!

    Ivony

    What Ivony Says About this Web Host:

    6 years with HG and hopefully many more

    Hosted For: More than 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Ivony Recommend This Web Hosting

    “I have been with Host Gator for around 6 years now and figured I should post my experiences with HG. In all that time I have never had an issue that was not resolved promptly and courteously. Support tickets have always been answered quickly and my issues resolved in a timely manner. I have never had to use phone support because the fast response to my tickets. Thank you HG!” – IntrepidHosts @ Aug 31, 2009.

    1 Richard

    What Richard Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator Uptime Review

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Richard Recommend This Web Hosting

    The Gator hosting uptime hit over 99.9% in my record.

    Seriously, my years of experience with Hostgator tells me that they are great but I never knew they were this good! I started tracking their server after setting up this blog and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I see the numbers – 99.93% server uptime – for a $7.95/mo shared server! Isn’t that maginficient?

    For your reference, image on the right shows Hostgator server uptime for the past 7 days.

    2 MIguel

    What MIguel Says About this Web Host:

    Best Company

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    MIguel # This Web Hosting

    by now have 100% uptime and everything runs faster, the best company

    3 Erik

    What Erik Says About this Web Host:

    Techsupport?

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Erik Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    anted to add ssl to my site, so I used their form to submit the request. They say they will get back in 12-24 hours. No reply. After 3 days, I submitted another. Still no reply. Finally submitted a ticket and they had no idea. Told them the email domain, etc. They couldnt find the ticket, and claimed their replies had been caught in a spam filter. I have no spam filter on that account. I was told to submit it again and I did. still nothing. I have been back and forth with their tickets and all they can say is that the form isn’t working. They have no intention of fixing the form apparently.
    Their tech support is COMPLETELY inept!!!
    I have never been so frustrated as now and nobody seems to care about getting my ssl set up!

    4 Jain

    What Jain Says About this Web Host:

    Great Jobs

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Jain Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been with Host Gator for over a year, I also sell hosting. Not one single problem ever I am glad my customers sites are with this company. Great job.

    5 John

    What John Says About this Web Host:

    Honest Provider

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    John Recommend This Web Hosting

    very good provider honest and fast uptime, support is excellent careful of the 50,000 files limited.

    6 Mike

    What Mike Says About this Web Host:

    Fast service

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Mike Recommend This Web Hosting

    I am very pleased with HostGator service, their support is fast and always helps. I’m hosting my company + running some other accounts to cover hosting and all my customers are pleased with speed and uptime. Only problem I had was slow speed few days ago, but that was fixed in no time. So I can say HostGator is best hosting ever.

    7 Chris

    What Chris Says About this Web Host:

    Best and Cheap

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Chris Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve been using hostgator for my websites and couldn’t be happier. The support is great, the speed of the servers is excellent. They’re cPanel is clean and helps me manage all my sites without the headache of other hosts. My experience with hostgator has been a positive one. And best of all they’re cheap!

    8 Gouglas Hanna

    What Gouglas Hanna Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator is a solid hosting company

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Gouglas Hanna Recommend This Web Hosting

    I found it interesting how HostGator accepts quite a few forms of payments, so I contact them, and be a little, different. I requested a live chat, and it went like this I was George, pretending to be someone whose English wasn’t the best.

    Chat Information Please wait for a HostGator operator to respond.
    Chat Information Welcome to HostGator! You are now chatting with ‘Bueford’
    Bueford: Welcome to HostGator, how may I assist you?
    George: Hi Bueford!
    George: Hi Bueford!
    George: I have a question regarding your order process – the process at which you order.
    George: Would you be willing to assist me with answering these questions regarding the ordering process at HostGator.com?
    Chat Information Please wait while I transfer the chat to ‘Kafel’.
    Chat Information Welcome to HostGator! You are now chatting with ‘Kafel’
    George: Hello?
    Kafel: sure, go ahead
    George: Why was I transferred from Bueford?
    George: Never the matter. My question is this.
    Kafel: he is tied up with another chat and didn’t want to keep you holding
    George: Oh, very well then! tell Bueford I appreciate his kindness.
    George: My question is this. I live in another country and I am unable to pay with a credit card or with PayPal, as my country does not support PayPal.
    Kafel: I will do
    George: Do I have the ability to “DHL 5-7 Day International Express” HostGator.com a check for the amount of the total of my order?
    Kafel: One moment please…
    George: That is fine. I will wait one moment. You’re welcome.
    George: Excuse my English, please. English is not the principal language of the country that I live in.
    Kafel: yes, you could send a bank check to us and once we receive it we will apply it to your account
    Kafel: You could call me on the phone if you’d like
    Kafel: and by the way your English is excellent
    George: That is okay, Kafel. I do not have a telephone that calls international numbers.
    George: That sounds very good, Kaefel! Thank you very much for your help in assistance with helping and assisting me with your order process at HostGator.com.
    George: I will be honored and excited to be hosted by such a company as HostGator.com.
    Kafel: Oh ok.. I thought you were calling from within the US
    Kafel: Thanks for your kind word. Looking forward to assisting you in the future
    George: Have a wonderful day, Kafel! Many wishes to you and your family!

    They handled the somewhat different situation quite well and answered the question (which was not a standard process, apparently). It’s nice to see companies that don’t always go by the book and offer to help you, without you having to constantly request their help. I later spoke to Kafel as Douglas and told him who I was and that he did a very good job in handling the situation.

    HostGator’s phone support was just as good, and when I asked the three standard questions (Do you support mod_rewrite, mod_security, and are your servers Windows or Linux (Linux)) they were answered promptly. I sent those three questions, along with “Do you support PHP5 and Ruby on Rails?” at 5:44 PM on a Monday, and got a response about 10 minutes later that said:

    “We support PHP4.4 We support mod_rewrite Our servers on Linux this on our shared server but if you take dedicated server then we installed php5 and mod_security on your server.”

    It wasn’t worded too well, but it did answer most of the questions (Ruby on Rails was completely ignored).

    HostGator offers some other services such as web design, merchant services, domain registration, SSL certificates (which at $75 each, are overpriced), and script installation. They outline all of their upgrades quite clearly in the Addons section of the Support Center, which is always nice.

    The actual HostGator control panel is cPanel. There is absolutely nothing that I can tell that is different than any other standard installation of cPanel. It has the standard mail and database features. Speed was good. Everything worked fine and installation of the scripts I tried worked just fine.

    Pros: Good support, easy to contact, competitive pricing, plenty of features with cPanel, straight forward
    Cons: Not too many free addons or extra features, no Web 2.0 technology support
    Bottomline: HostGator is a solid hosting company that provides excellent support and competitive pricing without too many frills or marketing ploys.

    9 Julia Allen

    What Julia Allen Says About this Web Host:

    Very happy

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Julia Allen Recommend This Web Hosting

    I switched from 1 and 1 to Host Gator a little over a month ago. I am very happy with Host Gator. I’m a newbie when it comes to anything to do with building a website and the features they provide, and they have been very patient and attentive in helping me figure things out. I like that they have something for everyone no matter what your level of knowledge is. You can start out simple and eventually build your own site.

    10 Williams Castillo

    What Williams Castillo Says About this Web Host:

    Super Uptime

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Williams Castillo Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve been on HG for over 4 years now.

    Not a single complain: His uptime is superb, his live support is always there to help.

    What this review said about phpMyAdmin is false… If you got into Manage Databases you will find phpMyAdmin.

    Beside, its distintive feature is its good prodcut and service, not the choice of pay montly.

    11 Arthur

    What Arthur Says About this Web Host:

    amazing customer support

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Arthur Recommend This Web Hosting

    I wish I found out about HostGator earlier! After struggling with client stealing swindlers in the past I made the switch to HostGator. I figured one of the biggest hosting providers in the world won’t steal my clients.

    Customer support is amazing, I was used to DirectAdmin and am now using WHM with cPanel on HostGator so I had a few questions. Every time I need support it only takes about 1 or 2 minutes before I somebody helps me. And so far they have been very professional and patient with me.

    I would recommend host gator for any reseller like me or if you need a professional hosting environment for your business.
    Of course we as resellers are on shared hosting at one of the biggest hosting providers in the world, so the ip’s you get arent the best out there I was not able to do whois checks on my website because the IP i was using alread did to many whois requests that day. So I just got myself a dedicated IP for and its all perfect now!

    HostGator is definetly A+ hosting with the best support out there!

    12 Darlene

    What Darlene Says About this Web Host:

    One of the best at reasonable price

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Darlene Recommend This Web Hosting

    I really can’t say enough good things about Hostgator. They do it the way it should be done. Regardless of time zone, I can always get the answers I need when I need them. Have not experienced ANY downtime on any of the sites I support. Hostgator is currently hosting about a dozen websites for me. I’d have to say (from my previous experience with other hosting companies) that they are one of the best (if not THE best) hosting sites out there. Their fees are very reasonable.

    13 Donald Cook

    What Donald Cook Says About this Web Host:

    Extremely helpful

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Donald Cook Recommend This Web Hosting

    t’s been 3 weeks now and I am still miles off, as much as Host gator have tried to help me I think reseller hosting was a step too far.

    Don’t get me wrong, Host gator have been extremely helpful and kind to me via email but the control panel is too compact with too much to choose from. I think some video guides may have helped or some better articles but for now it’s too late and I am going to try my luck elsewhere.

    14 Michael Hale

    What Michael Hale Says About this Web Host:

    These guys come out on top for me!

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Michael Hale Recommend This Web Hosting

    Host Gator have been hosting websites for my clients for some time, I used to do this within my own Host Gator account adding clients in as additional domains. This meant however that clients didn’t receive individual access to a cpanel account since doing so would give them access to all my other clients websites.

    I then stumbled accross this reseller hosting, as I total novice I signed up and learnt the basics. Now I can host my clients websites giving them complete control over their own website, this also makes it much more profitable since I can charge them more for a higher level of service.

    15 dev

    What dev Says About this Web Host:

    They are excellent

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    dev Recommend This Web Hosting

    I was surprised to see hostgator listed at position no 5 on the list. They are excellent. I’ve had 2 downtimes and both of those were fixed fairly rapidly. The support guys generally know their stuff as well which is a big bonus for us as most of the technical questions we throw at them have revolved around e-commerce solutions etc. Would I choose them again even though they are sligthly more pricier than the competition on dedicated servers, most definitely.

    16 magaritas

    What magaritas Says About this Web Host:

    Great Team

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    magaritas Recommend This Web Hosting

    what a great team they have there. They were always right on top of everything that I needed.

    17 Frank

    What Frank Says About this Web Host:

    Thery're awesome

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Frank Recommend This Web Hosting

    We’re newbies out in the website world and came to Hostgator after 7 months of suffering with another host that played disappear with our website more than displayed it.
    When we went to Hostgator it was a different world. These guys REALLY know their stuff! They’re awesome and so extremely helpful to this stay-at-home-Mom who needs support. I want to make them all cookies!
    I love the respect, honesty, and bending over backwards they have done for me during the move and setting up everything. My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge and their Site Studio is really easy to use.
    Thanks HostGator! If they wouldn’t melt in the mail, I’d send you brownies!

    18 J Dub

    What J Dub Says About this Web Host:

    Outstanding support team

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    J Dub Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been with HostGator for about a year and I can say that their support is outstanding, quick answers with intelligent responses. Needless to say I have had to contact them on a several occasions and I have never been kept waiting.

    So when the hosting provider of our company website, uh disappeared (that’s the only way to describe it since we attempted calling them for weeks) I recommended HostGator to my boss and we went forward.

    The techs at HostGator walked me through what to do so as to make our transition as painless as possible. I would STRONGLY recommend HostGator to anyone that is setting up a website.

    19 Nathan

    What Nathan Says About this Web Host:

    These guys have been wonderfu

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Nathan Recommend This Web Hosting

    These guys have been wonderful! – A great change when I was in a bind because my previous provider (canaca.com = evil) kept going down. They helped me get things up and running QUICK, and I had most of my email and websites transferred over to their reseller account package in less than an afternoon (30+ sites total). The only thing they don’t/didn’t offer that I would have liked to see was ssh access to the server for debugging/coding purposes… but hey, for what it’s costing me I am MORE THAN HAPPY with their service, and knock-on-wood no downtime at all yet, (been about one month now).

    20 Wahm

    What Wahm Says About this Web Host:

    Support - excellen

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Wahm Recommend This Web Hosting

    Brilliant – I moved some 1&1 domains over and have started some new ones .
    The control panel seemed a little daunting and techie at first, but it’s fine when you get used to it.

    Support – excellent – live help and I have always been happy at the end.

    Well done.

    21 Jamie

    What Jamie Says About this Web Host:

    Stupid Refund police

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Jamie Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I bought a resale package from them early this year
    I had some minor trouble with a server issue (something to do with mail() and some other functions not working)

    I spoke to Support
    and they were like, yea yea, ok whatever
    and nothing got sorted

    I asked for my refund and cancelled within the 30 day money back offer
    3 months later, we find that they took the money of the credit card, and never put it back on.

    When I spoke to someone to ask what happened, they said
    According to your email, you wanted to cancel your policy, You never asked for a refund so we didn’t refund you

    Who the hell would NOT want a refund for over 200 USD
    Her attitude was as if it was normal

    So if you get a server with no issues,
    You never need to speak to tech
    and You dont request a refund
    Then there OK

    22 Prabudh

    What Prabudh Says About this Web Host:

    Better company for hosting

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Prabudh Recommend This Web Hosting

    hi,
    I think you can’t find a better company than hostgator, always there for you, I’ve been with hostgator since last 2+ years, I was a tiny host earlier, and with their quality of service/support iam able to expand to 2 Dedicated servers and couple of Reseller accounts, I was not a expert with hosting but they helped me in every issue, and all with a smile.
    Tried their support even at 3A.M. and support tech was their to solve a apache issue in a minute.

    Till date never found any of their staff dis-respecting customer in mails(many other hosts have this habbit), how complex a issue may be its handled with a smile, with that said, its certainly a host if you want to GROW, or go ahead and sign up with some crow.

    regards,
    pk

    23 SergK

    What SergK Says About this Web Host:

    ostGator beats them all

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    SergK Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve tried a few hosting companies but HostGator beats them all. I actually was really surprised.

    Servers have very good performance. Comparing to all other hostings I’ve tried, PHP pages are processing 2-3 times faster, even faster than on my localhost P4-3Gz which is unusual for a shared web server.

    No problems with downtime. During almost a year my site never was down for more than a few minutes.

    HDD Space and bandwidth. For 10$ they give you 5GB space and 75GB bandwidth.

    Unlimited parked domains. You may have as many sites as you want on one hosting plan. I, for example, have 3 separated sites on my 10$-plan.

    Unlimited emails, MySQL databases.

    Cpanel.

    Good support. I completely satisfied with their online and email support.

    The only thing I wish they have is SSH. I think they provide it temporary by your request though.

    24 Nicole

    What Nicole Says About this Web Host:

    Incredibly Helpful Support System

    Hosted For: More than 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Nicole Recommend This Web Hosting

    After suffering through major downtime with my previous host, I decided to move to a new host, thus I found HostGator. I’ve only been with them for about two months but so far, the experience has left me satisfied with my decision. I’ve moved two of my domains wtih their service already. They have an incredibly helpful support system, answering your ticket within 24 hours. They have been reliable and everything you could ask for in a host. I gave them a four because I have only been with them for two months. However, I think I’m finally satisfied with this host and I’m ready to settle in for the next few years.August 3rd, 2004

    25 Dan

    What Dan Says About this Web Host:

    Impressing Response

    Hosted For: More than 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Dan Recommend This Web Hosting

    y two sites have been on one of their servers for over a year now. Personally I couldn’t ask for much more out of a host. The server has been stable, with just a few short downtimes caused by attacks or malfunctioning scripts (nothing that they could prevent).

    All such situations were dealt with properly, in a timely manner. I only needed to contact support (live on MSN) on those special occasions to ask what was happening. Otherwise the server was working fine so I had no reason to contact them for server related problems.

    I remember that I did send an email to support once and I got an email back in some 5 minutes. Even though I didn’t actually asked something out of them so no actual support was rendered (I was just trying to contact the owner) I remember that I was quite impressed by the timely answer.

    In all, I’m very happy with the service. If things continue like this I see no reason why I would ever need to go with another host.January 19th, 2005

    26 Lisa

    What Lisa Says About this Web Host:

    I owe you

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Lisa Recommend This Web Hosting

    I needed to send a personal ‘thank you’ for your valuable assistance in transferring our site last week. I found out later that the office had a pool going as to how long the whole process would take and how long we’d be down. They were all shocked when we weren’t down at all! (I took credit for it even though Host Gator took care of the entire transfer process and I didn’t have to do anything. Thanks for making me look good…I owe you! :)

    I was chatting with Mike from support yesterday and he says our package even includes our own toll-free number! This is great news because I’ve been meaning to set one up but thought I’d be too bogged down with details of the site transfer. My cursory research was showing them to be costly and now I find out we’ll have it for free, that’s terrific.

    I also appreciate that you didn’t lock us into a contract but I can assure you, with how great you’ve been, we’re going nowhere! Thanks again for making the transition so painless.
    Posted by Lisa at Apr 16, 2009

    27 Matt Williams

    What Matt Williams Says About this Web Host:

    I haven’t had any problems with them

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Matt Williams Recommend This Web Hosting

    I went with them because they promised 99.9% uptime and had a 45 day guarantee. I watched them like a hawk for downtime and was going to jump off and freak out on them if they were going to try to get out of the guarantee because I can’t have my site be down. But it was fine and I didn’t have to see if they’d honor it. And I haven’t had it be down yet and that was a few months ago that I signed on so that’s good.

    They kept telling me how much better their customer service is and I got a little irritated because I never need service but I had some files go corrupt…I didn’t realize they were still open and I was uploading and the whole thing seized up and then everything was a mess. So I was on the phone with support for a long time and it wasn’t even anything to do with them but they still helped me get it all sorted out so I’m kind of eternally indebted on that or I’m not sure what would have happened! Anyway I haven’t had any problems with them.

    28 Richx

    What Richx Says About this Web Host:

    Finest hosting around

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Richx Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have had a number of hosting companies – and have two now. I want to say the HG is the finest I have ever had the pleasure to deal with.

    29 Daren

    What Daren Says About this Web Host:

    Expensive but perfect

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Daren Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator is a little expensive (thus I rated them 3 stars for pricing) but other than that, they are simply perfect! Outstanding hosting services with a real person backing you up at the customer support department.
    If you don’t mind paying a little more for a supreme level web host – Hostgator is the winner.

    30 Teddy

    What Teddy Says About this Web Host:

    It,s much better than Bluehost

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Teddy Recommend This Web Hosting

    I was using Bluehost previously and switched to Hostgator about 6 months earlier – I regret that I didn’t do this earlier. Hosting with Hostgator is simply faster and more reliable.
    I knew some would say Hostgator is overprices, expensive… blah blah blah… which I think it’s completely BS! Yes it’s true that the host is offering the same features as most web host but you can’t measure the quality of their servers and customer supports.
    Getting an experienced technical support is never a problem with Hostgator – and believe me, it’s much better than my previous host – Bluehost.
    Transferring the site (http://www.satellitetvissue.com) was real easy with the help of Hostgator’s staffs and I rate their customer support deparment 10/10.

    31 Margery Hatfield

    What Margery Hatfield Says About this Web Host:

    Host completely attract me

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Margery Hatfield Recommend This Web Hosting

    When I thought of HostGator, I felt that I should give some positive reviews on the way they are hosting. I can’t point out which are the factors that attracted me to HostGator completely.

    32 Phineas Huey

    What Phineas Huey Says About this Web Host:

    Excellent Coupon Benefit

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Phineas Huey Recommend This Web Hosting

    The first thing that attracted me to HostGator when I wanted a hosting company for my sports website was the coupons. I can’t point out the benefits that I received from HostGator after that.HostGator Customer Support: 10
    HostGator Reliability: 9
    HostGator Price Value: 9
    HostGator Account Setup: 9
    HostGator Overall Score: 9

    33 Henderson Morgan

    What Henderson Morgan Says About this Web Host:

    Henderson Morgan's Initial Thoughts of HostGator

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Henderson Morgan Recommend This Web Hosting

    Since I have heard much about HostGator, I didn’t have to think too much before deciding on their Linux hosting for my cookery website. Now, I know why the customers are always speaking much about HostGator and their hosting attractions.
    HostGator Customer Support: 9
    HostGator Reliability: 10
    HostGator Price Value: 9
    HostGator Account Setup: 9
    HostGator Overall Score: 9

    34 Theodore Baum

    What Theodore Baum Says About this Web Host:

    Quality hosting

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Theodore Baum Recommend This Web Hosting

    I always wanted the best quality hosting and this is how I reached HostGator. They have been my reseller hosting for my review website for the past one year.Customer support will be provided through email and chat. You can also use the online ticket system which will be available at any time.

    My Final HostGator Customer Support Rating: 9/10

    35 Martie Hincken

    What Martie Hincken Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator FOR Adult Hosting

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Martie Hincken Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hosting an adult website is not that easy as it sounds to be. If you want to get high website traffic for your adult website, try hosting it with HostGator.Their customer support team provided various options to reach them among which you can select the best method that you wish and feel convenient about. All methods have a high speed and low response time.

    My Final HostGator Customer Support Rating: 10/10

    36 Hayley Bash

    What Hayley Bash Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator FOR worriless use

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Hayley Bash Recommend This Web Hosting

    hough I had some initial anxieties in hosting with HostGator, they were successful in wiping away those worries in a single month.

    37 Burgundy Holdeman

    What Burgundy Holdeman Says About this Web Host:

    Attractive look

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Burgundy Holdeman Recommend This Web Hosting

    When you host adult websites, they have to be done in a way that makes them attractive to customers. This is why I continue hosting my adult movie website using HostGator.HostGator servers and processors are well designed to ensure the high uptime and speed for websites. My customers had declared that, they have seen a faster response from my adult sites.

    38 Richard

    What Richard Says About this Web Host:

    Finest Hosting Around!

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Richard Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have had a number of hosting companies – and have two now. I want to say the HG is the finest I have ever had the pleasure to deal with.” Richx @ Sept 12, 2009.

    39 kevin

    What kevin Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator: You Had Me At ‘Hello

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    kevin Recommend This Web Hosting

    After coming from such a bad experience at GoDaddy I had to post and share how really great HostGator has been just in the few days I’ve been a member. I so very much appreciate the minimalist design with HostGator’s web presence, including the home page and cPanel. Anyone who has a domain or host account with GoDaddy knows how busy their site is! It’s a mess IMHO. Maybe I’m just imagining it but I really think my site with HostGator is snappier. True, the account is only 3 days old and it wasn’t a site transfer; just a clean fresh WordPress install. But even when my site was fresh with GoDaddy there seem to be some lag. Perhaps they install more accounts per server on their shared hosting then HostGator does? At any rate, thank you HostGator!! WOOHOO!!!” – kevo777 @ Mac 3, 2009.
    ________________________________________

    40 Todd

    What Todd Says About this Web Host:

    The Gator hosting uptime hit over 99.9% in my record.

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Todd Recommend This Web Hosting

    Seriously, my years of experience with Hostgator tells me that they are great but I never knew they were this good! I started tracking their server after setting up this blog and I couldn’t believe my eyes when I see the numbers – 99.93% server uptime – for a $7.95/mo shared server! Isn’t that maginficient?
    For your reference, image on the right shows Hostgator server uptime for the past 7 days.

    41 Douglas Hanna

    What Douglas Hanna Says About this Web Host:

    That’s the beauty of HostGator

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Douglas Hanna Recommend This Web Hosting

    HostGator (HostGator.com) has become one of the better known web hosts in the industry by being themselves. Though nothing they do is completely spectacular or unbelievable, they do what they should do. That is, HostGator actually answers their phones, replies to their emails, responds to live chat requests, doesn’t rip you off, and provides quality hosting. It’s actually quite sad that most hosts can’t seem to get these things right, but it’s great for HostGator as they’ve banked on it and it’s translated into success.

    At first glance, HostGator is not too impressive. They have a fairly generic web site, a logo with a fairly lame slogan – “we eat up the competition” (the alligator in the logo is eating the “H”) (sorry HostGator), ordinary copy on their text, an apparent lack of updates on their site, a pretty standard ModernBill setup, cPanel, and basically everything an average web host has.

    However, that’s the beauty of HostGator. They don’t have too many bells and whistles, marketing ploys, or anything of the sort. What you see is what you get and it’s that simple. HostGator’s terms of service is pretty standard, as is their order process. Marketing isn’t shoved down your throat at every page and billing is simple. The order process takes about 5 minutes and HostGator accepts both credit cards and PayPal (which is always nice), as well as debit cards.

    42 Pascal H

    What Pascal H Says About this Web Host:

    Pleasent Support

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Pascal H Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator offers excellent support and features they even throw in free whmcs.
    I also got a good pdf of the webhosting book.

    43 aybars badur

    What aybars badur Says About this Web Host:

    I like the service and support of hostgato

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    aybars badur Recommend This Web Hosting

    i am working with them for nearly 6 months, in this period i saw my site down for 2 times, which were for short times.

    I met hostgator after using many terrible hosting companys, and i like the service and support of hostgator. I didnt had much technical issues, everything works well.

    I had several sites to host in one account and didnt need a reseller account, and it just fit well.

    44 saschart

    What saschart Says About this Web Host:

    unsatisfied by Gator services

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    saschart Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    This Company DON’T PAY affiliates!!! We DON’T RECEIVE OUR MONEY from 10 months ago.

    If this is not the TRUE we want to see PROOF from their payment!

    Also the clients send here are unsatisfied by Gator services.

    45 Don Dalrymple

    What Don Dalrymple Says About this Web Host:

    no interruption in service

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Don Dalrymple Recommend This Web Hosting

    have been with Host Gator approximately 18 months. I have noticed no interruption in service. I have a reseller account (Aluminum). The only thing I might change is, as a programmer, I’d like to have access to PHP 5 for it’s improved OOP capabilities. My “customers” are all various ministies that I have donated space to. I haven’t had a single complaint from them either. cpanel and whm are great. Everything has worked when, and the way, it’s supposed to.

    46 Derrick

    What Derrick Says About this Web Host:

    Host Gator really needs to look carefully at there support services

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Derrick Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    Host Gator is a fine company and there up-time is good. There email services seems to go down a lot and I could never find out a reason for this. Their email support really stinks. I may not get a responce for many hours or days and the answer is definitely not helpful the first time around. So many emails have to bounce back and forth before the issue is resolved. Host Gator really needs to look carefully at there support services

    47 Tanuj Daman

    What Tanuj Daman Says About this Web Host:

    These Guys are the BEST

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Tanuj Daman Recommend This Web Hosting

    I had been through MANY MANY MANY hosting companies including Hostmonster, Anhosting, BlueHosting and a few other local hosting services etc but these guys were always causing me some problem of the other.
    When i signed up with HostGator my life became a pathway to heaven, iv had almost no problems with my hosting since, i used to have a few issued with the email service but since i put up complaints they worked hard on making sure the problem would get corrected.
    When i needed help of advice i could go to their online chat and just ask the support person directly and get a lightening fast response. But if the problem required more assistance then the person would get me a support ticket and with a few hours my problem would be solved. At most i have had to wait for 24 Hours.
    They really take care of their customers.
    Pricing wise they may not be the best but they do certainly have great service, worth the extra i pay.

    48 momo

    What momo Says About this Web Host:

    BUYER BEWARE!!!

    Hosted For: Less than 1 month

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    momo Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    oo Good to be true services…
    -Your payment is the only thing important to them.
    -They have locked me out of my own account for some Extra verification process!!!
    -Don’t host with these con-artists!!!

    49 Fernando Garza

    What Fernando Garza Says About this Web Host:

    Excellent support provider

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Fernando Garza Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have a reseller account with hostgator, and i can say that i have had problems (about 2 or 3 in 1 and a half year), but the support they provided was excellent, las time it took about 24 hours to fix something that a client of mine did, but it was all for security reasons.

    When ever i need support (1 or twice every 3 months), i get it, and fast.

    I’ve never had my account or my client’s account down in the time i have been with them, web pages display fast, e-mails are fast, the only complain i would have is the high costs of dedicated servers, i want to upgrade to that, but my budget doesn’t allow it right now.

    50 Navid

    What Navid Says About this Web Host:

    Wonderful Host

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Navid Recommend This Web Hosting

    Wonderful Host. Fair Customer Service. Great Reseller Hosting Options Available. Price is very reasonable, customer support 24/7 via phone, chat and email. Uptime about 99.5%

    51 Michael

    What Michael Says About this Web Host:

    It is great

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Michael Recommend This Web Hosting

    I think it is great. I am a customer for about a month and I have no complain. I hope all these negative comments to be just isolated events because I have nothing more than a good experience working with them.

    The service is good. Even when the servers are overload the downtime lasts for about a few seconds while in other hosts your page would be off for hours.

    The customer service is great, It could be faster but once I called them cause I messed up the php code, theretofore my site broke. They fixed it, while this was not their job. It was my fault and I had to do it. They know what to do, but it would be better if they improve.

    Price: I think it is ok, for me 7 dollars per month is about 5 euro, a really insignificant price.

    Nothing is perfect anyway and I believe this is a reliable host.

    52 Sam

    What Sam Says About this Web Host:

    I am satisfied.

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Sam Recommend This Web Hosting

    I made a mistake by paying them twice in the first month. Sent them an email and it being taken care in an hour.

    53 Jana

    What Jana Says About this Web Host:

    why do I choose HostGator

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jana Recommend This Web Hosting

    In this post I’d like to present my own opinion of why HostGator is a great and reliable hosting company.

    Just a few words about my business. I started with a small website with 20 unique visitors a day and naturally hosted my website using local $2/month provider. In time site has grown up and my first provider became too small to host the website. Then I tried many hosting companies, but there always were problems with support or uptime or whatever else. Finally, after turning over dozens of webmaster forums I decided to try HostGator. And it was a hit! At the moment I am using HostGator to host more that 20 websites and I am fully satisfied with it. So what is so great about HostGator?

    54 Adam

    What Adam Says About this Web Host:

    Arguments against HostGator

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Adam Recommend This Web Hosting

    I was trying to recall something I don’t like about HostGator to add some contra arguments, but actually didn’t remember anything. Probably it is the first webhosting company I never have any problems with and it’s a reason why I stay with HostGator.

    55 Andy

    What Andy Says About this Web Host:

    they do not require you to sign up for a year contract

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Andy Recommend This Web Hosting

    WOW, no wonder HostGator is one of the largest web hosting providers! I have had absolutely no problems with this host since I signed up with them (through AlreadyHosting.com) about a year ago.

    The thing I love about HostGator is the fact they do not require you to sign up for a year contract but instead you can pay on a month to month basis. HostGator.com offers (IMO) the best Reseller hosting program on the web. A+++++++++++++++++++

    56 Deran

    What Deran Says About this Web Host:

    Dont Use if you want reliability

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Deran Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    Been with hostgator just a few weeks and already looking to switch, their reliability sucks. My site has been down for 4 days now and was down 1 day last week also. Hostgator charge for a domain so i thought i was paying extra for a premium service but i was wrong. Support havent been great either in telling me what the hells going on. I recemmend you look around before going with hostgator for your website if reliability is needed.

    57 Mike

    What Mike Says About this Web Host:

    Terrific

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Mike Recommend This Web Hosting

    All i can say is that you guys are terrific.

    58 Alejandra Sanchez

    What Alejandra Sanchez Says About this Web Host:

    Good Offers

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Alejandra Sanchez Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been searching all through the internet for a host for my website and the features that they offered are just the best. They are even offering $130 free credits too and have a edge over other hosts offering almost same features with more e-mail accounts and lower price.

    59 Donald Cook

    What Donald Cook Says About this Web Host:

    Far to difficult

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Donald Cook Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    It’s been 3 weeks now and I am still miles off, as much as Host gator have tried to help me I think reseller hosting was a step too far.

    Don’t get me wrong, Host gator have been extremely helpful and kind to me via email but the control panel is too compact with too much to choose from. I think some video guides may have helped or some better articles but for now it’s too late and I am going to try my luck elsewhere.

    60 Ashley Hall

    What Ashley Hall Says About this Web Host:

    A Surprisingly Quiet Host

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Ashley Hall Recommend This Web Hosting

    I found Host Gator after a recommendation on Web Hosting Talk, these guys clearly have a good reputation since many users there recommended them. That said, you hardly see their advertisements any where, these guys should be top of everyone’s list!!

    61 I.Y. Murphy

    What I.Y. Murphy Says About this Web Host:

    Great Host

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    I.Y. Murphy Recommend This Web Hosting

    I found Host Gator to be great. I had no problem uploading files, creating domains, or adding software to my sites.

    62 Sid Jefferson

    What Sid Jefferson Says About this Web Host:

    Poor at best

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Sid Jefferson Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    What a complete waste of time hosting with hostgator was! Took days for my account to be setup, when they did they said they will transfer my site, but doing this they delete certain aspects and my site no longer worked. I had to pay a developer for 6 hours work at $90/hr so I wasnt happy at all.

    This was all about 3 months ago and since then I have been down twice both for around 1-2 hours. Hostgator support has been unhelpful when i try to call about downtime and compensation for my website!

    Complete waste of money and avoid at all costs. Im back on this website trying to find a new web host so i hope i have more luck elsewhere although I cant see anyone being any worse than gator.

    63 Hank Castello

    What Hank Castello Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator is fine, especially for resellers

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Hank Castello Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator has been great for us. We are a small hosting reselling company (SmBizHosting – only about 200 customers) that specializes in Joomla support. While hostgator support might be insufficient for technically-challenged people, we think they’re great. We offer free website/database move and free Joomla install, even free template install to annual hosting customers, and super support to those who are not web-savvy. By the way, some info on this website is incorrect. For instance, HostGator DOES have fantastico.

    64 Jim Yang

    What Jim Yang Says About this Web Host:

    Not bad

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jim Yang Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been with hostgator a year and i havent found them too bad. I will be switching hosts as they are expensive because they charge you for a domain name, but apart from that my web hosting experience with hostgator hasnt been too bad.

    65 Paul Jackson

    What Paul Jackson Says About this Web Host:

    Very mixed experience

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Paul Jackson Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been using hostgator since I first started my website and this year I will be switching web hosts as they have changed. I used to be a big fan but more recently i think they are not as reliable as they used to be, and they haven’t moved with the other web hosting companies with their price so I am paying $15 for a domain when I receive a free domain for life everywhere else.

    Plus tech support isn’t what it used to be, in the beginning they helped me build my website, but now im lucky to get a reply after 6 emails to support. I’m hoping my new host of choice are not too big for their old customers.

    66 Leah Lamb

    What Leah Lamb Says About this Web Host:

    Good web host

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Leah Lamb Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator are a web host which you can rely on. They are very reliable and have always helped me progress with my website. I would recommend.

    67 Ala

    What Ala Says About this Web Host:

    good experience with

    Hosted For: Less than 1 month

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Ala Recommend This Web Hosting

    I will get a dedicated server from hostgator today, till now sales and support looks excellent.

    Lets see later i will update my review later.

    68 JT Media

    What JT Media Says About this Web Host:

    Nighmare

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    JT Media Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    HostGator is actually a total nightmare. I have been with them for a month (I’m moving my websites as I type this) and I’m looking at 48 hrs of downtime and hostgator is trying to tell me this is not happening. Here’s how it goes.

    I send a ticket because my website times out. I get a message back saying that its not down. I then call customer no-service where the first 2 people I talk to are always idiots and rude. I’m usually able to connect with someone after the 3rd call that actually believes that nobody can’t access my website. They type for about 10 minutes and then say they’ll have to send another ticket. I’m then sent an email by someone who likes to show how much they know by using the most confusing terms possible. I then have to send 3 or 4 more emails getting them to explain what the 1st email said.

    Usually after this happens my website will work fine for a day or two, and then it all starts over.

    If you use HostGator and don’t have any problems, you’re likely not checking your websites very often

    69 Ruhi Karabey

    What Ruhi Karabey Says About this Web Host:

    For professional webhosting

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Ruhi Karabey Recommend This Web Hosting

    We are one of the longest, most visited, trusted website operating in Turkey for 8 years.

    During this time we have received shared web hosting, dedicated server and vps server services from various companies. Due to the heavy load we experienced major proplems with all these companies.

    We purchased linux Business Hosting from Hostgator in 2009. Hostgator transfered our pages with their superb technical support , they identified and fixed all our php programming proplems .We currently work @ 100 % uptime. Our eight processor server was more than capable of receiving 800 GB traffic/ per month through July 2009

    I hereby recommend Hostgator to anyone who is seeking professional webhosting.

    70 Ruhi Karabey

    What Ruhi Karabey Says About this Web Host:

    Cool customer support

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Ruhi Karabey Recommend This Web Hosting

    Great host. Although the server is slow sometimes on processing mysql. But otherwise customer support is cool

    71 Nicholas Webb

    What Nicholas Webb Says About this Web Host:

    support live chat is great

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Nicholas Webb Recommend This Web Hosting

    Great hosting for the price I mean when I was searching for a host I always found ones with 2 times less space and monthly bandwidth for 2 times the price which was pretty unfair if you ask me so I found HostGator and I have never been any happier service is great it really is up 100% of the time for me as it has never been down even after the 5 months I’ve been with them even though they say 99% uptime. I’m really satisfied with the price service and defenetly
    support live chat is great Thanks HostGator.

    72 Kino

    What Kino Says About this Web Host:

    No complain

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Kino Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve been hosting websites on a variety of different providers over the past 14 years, and Hostgator has been consistently good in the past 2 years I’ve been using them. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for 100% uptime, combined with friendly and reliable service.

    73 Array

    What Array Says About this Web Host:

    happy with their serviceI

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Array Recommend This Web Hosting

    I use them to host my job site (www.jobarray.com)
    I have 1 database less than 100 meg in size
    I have under 10000 visitors per day
    I have been with them for 2 months now
    I have NOT notice an outage from the web portal
    I have noticed my site being slow during the Internet rush hours
    I have notice that their SSH is not responsive from time to time and very slow
    I called them, they told me SSH is for debugging only. (but they don’t say anything till you sign up)
    All and all, I am happy with their service.
    I wish they made their ssh more reliable as serious website use SSH for automation.

    Other than than, happy for now.

    Let me know how fast this page loads for you.
    http://www.jobarray.com

    Good luck.

    JobArray!
    4-10-08

    74 Mori

    What Mori Says About this Web Host:

    really good host

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Mori Recommend This Web Hosting

    After a horrible year with Bluehost, we decided to switch to HostGator. We’re now pleased to tell you that we finally found a reliable host for our webpage.

    The only thing you can complain about that they’ll help you with your website problems (caused by your scripts, mind it, not their fault) only for money. I got used to have my problems solved for free…

    Nevertheless – really good host! And cheap one! 9-25-08

    75 Cory

    What Cory Says About this Web Host:

    Excellent web hosting company

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Cory Recommend This Web Hosting

    Excellent web hosting company, uptime 100%, fast support team, fast servers, cPanel, price is just right and better than other companies. Needless to say I have had to contact them on a several occasions and I have never been kept waiting. I’m thinking of switching to their dedicated servers now =D

    76 Jake B

    What Jake B Says About this Web Host:

    The best webhost

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jake B Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been with hostgator for a little less than a month at the time of writing this, They have been the best webhost I have ever dealt with. I host a video game clan site with a streaming video section and some small sites for friends. I have experienced no downtime yet, The service has been flawless. I have contacted customer support by e-mail and online chat and they have always been quick to respond and answered my questions to the point. The only pitfall I have found with this webhost is they don’t allow any video sharing script, FFMPEG is not allowed on the servers. I am using a shared plan so that was asking for more than I should expect but thats the ONLY thing I had a problem with. The service is great, Great uptime, Good consistent site speeds. You really can’t go wrong with HostGator.

    77 Acorp

    What Acorp Says About this Web Host:

    I still see as a problem

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Acorp Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    he problem – and until it is recognized and some sort of “fallback” is put into place I still see as a problem – is that their site (hostgator.com), their client servers, their toll-free phone number and their local phone number are all hosted/serviced/etc. in the same data center.

    Whatever happened shut their whole computer and phone system down, and the phone company (at least my cell carrier, Verizon) interpreted that as “the number you dialed has been disconnected…”

    That is something you NEVER want to hear from the tech support telephone line of your hosting company, especially if your hosted sites and the company website are down at the same time! I have been on the wrong end of too many web hosting providers going belly up, and that is what happens…the hosted website stops working, then the main site stops working, and when you call their phone number it has been disconnected. Hostgator assured me this is NOT what is happening to them, but it is still scary.

    I would suggest that Hostgator needs to put some sort of fallback telephone/message service in place that at least gives a voicemail, “…we are currently experiencing technical difficulties…” or something, instead of leading the caller to believe that Hostgator has gone out of business

    78 Psyberserf

    What Psyberserf Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator was there for

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Psyberserf Recommend This Web Hosting

    We needed to find a host that would allow direct access to the MySQL database. Not sure why, but most hosting companies don’t offer this.
    For us to be able to set up real time reporting from the database using php we had to be able to connect an ODBC.
    Hostgator was there for us. Their customer service was efficient and in no time the site was up and running. We’ve had no down time.
    PLUS! We found a Help Desk php program that we’ve started to use called Hesk. There are tons of great resources in the Cpanel; even a OS “Live Chat” service that is FREE! to use. And Live Person wants $20/month or more per user?
    Only good things to say. And I have to admit, I was reluctant at first. Not only do I have no regrets, but I’m getting ready to load another new project on Hostgator this weekend.
    With the Rebate Coupon, it’s a win win!

    Serf ~

    79 studiovizual

    What studiovizual Says About this Web Host:

    I am very pleased

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    studiovizual Recommend This Web Hosting

    I am very pleased with HostGator service, their support is fast and always helps. I’m hosting my company + running some other accounts to cover hosting and all my customers are pleased with speed and uptime. Only problem I had was slow speed few days ago, but that was fixed in no time. So I can say HostGator is best hosting ever.

    80 Elogic

    What Elogic Says About this Web Host:

    Great review

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Elogic Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hi,
    great review, the packages offered are great thanks for the coupon worked a treat:-)

    81 Elogic

    What Elogic Says About this Web Host:

    Praise for their hosting

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Elogic Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have been using Hostgator for over a year now and have nothing but praise for their hosting, help desk and prices.

    Never had a problem that was not quickly and professionally solved and have very few problems anyway.

    Lots of great add-ons and fast.

    Will continue to use them for all my US needs.

    I have hosting in Canada, Australia, USA (of course), UK and South Africa and in comparison to many I have used Hostgator comes out right on top.

    82 Bill Butler

    What Bill Butler Says About this Web Host:

    HOSTGATOR is one company I can't say enough about.

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Bill Butler Recommend This Web Hosting

    First let me say this. I tried One & One a few years ago. What a nightmare that was. They wouldn’t help me so I didn’t pay. Finally not to turn my credit to hell I paid it.HOSTGATOR
    is one company I can’t say enough about.
    HELP is an understatement for the service you get when you ask for it. This web stuff is Greek to me so the help I get from HostGator is priceless.The live help I get, and I mean, no waiting for ever to get help. Check my web site this was built using the Hostgator sitebuilder that is supplied for FREE. Not bad for a novice.
    Thanks again Hostgator I look forward to many years doing business together.
    William R Butler
    Idaho Gun Broker
    Feel free to call me 208-450-9842
    PS Almost forgot…. I moved this web name from Yahoo, I was told to expect a nightmare by a friend. Hostgator made the switch very easy, even for me.

    83 Terry

    What Terry Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator is a good host. Uptime and reliability is excellent. Support, however,

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Terry Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator is a good host. Uptime and reliability is excellent. Support, however, is a problem.

    I recently had an experience with then I am unhappy about. I received notice that my account with them was being used to send phishing email and that they had received a complaint.

    I was, naturally, devastated to learn this and did everything asked of me (changing password etc.) except updating the scripts. I offered to pay them to do this because I don’t know how to do it any better than the scripts are already. Hostgator didn’t seem interested in earning any money to do this. All they seemed interested in was telling me my account had been hacked and it was my fault.

    I dispute this.

    I think Hostgator itself was hacked and some of their customers’ accounts (including mine apparently) were tinkered with. http://www.australianit.news.com.au/story/0,24897,22953634-15306,00.html

    This is not the customer’s fault. It is Hostgator’s problem. They have provided no evidence of anything. I only have their word that “malicious Iframes are HTML Iframe tags (which have been) inserted into your applications”. I don’t have applications hosted by Hostgator – just a few webpages.

    This is the sort of ludicrous technical “support” I hate:

    84 Brian

    What Brian Says About this Web Host:

    One of the best Host

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Brian Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’m convinced that HostGator is one of the best hosts out there. I’ve been with them for two years now

    85 Nik

    What Nik Says About this Web Host:

    Horrible survers

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Nik Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    1. servers are horrible.
    2. support is even more horrible.
    3. they made a mistake and they apologized about it after i demanded apology 5 times.
    4. Support persons just ignore every message of clients and respond standard copy paste messages.
    Just horrible no other word for it
    Nik

    86 Judith

    What Judith Says About this Web Host:

    they are both stupid and criminals

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Judith Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    Every month it was a fight to pay them and then they would consider it late. They also every month emailed me my domain name and the password for all to see. Now they are holding my domain name hostage. I think that they are both stupid and criminals. Don’t use them!

    87 Ibrahim

    What Ibrahim Says About this Web Host:

    They are the top

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Ibrahim Recommend This Web Hosting

    I think they are the top for reseller packages they are excellent. Only I would like them to reduce the prices or introduce the unlimited plan to reseller package if possible so we can compete.

    88 Tolga

    What Tolga Says About this Web Host:

    The Best Hosting That I've Ever used

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Tolga Recommend This Web Hosting

    A little expensive but the best hosting firm that I have ever used. Previosuly I have been using local firms but their technical support was terrible and I’ve experienced lots of downtimes. Hostgator assists immediately 7/24. I did not have any probl..

    89 Dragoslav

    What Dragoslav Says About this Web Host:

    Simply the Best !

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Dragoslav Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve hosted several sites on different hosting services, but now I host almost all of my sites with HostGator (over 10). Don’t waste your time or money if you’re looking for No.1 hosting services. For me Hostgator is the best. They have great support…

    90 Julie

    What Julie Says About this Web Host:

    Impressed by HostGatorI

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Julie Recommend This Web Hosting

    I just transferred my service to HostGator after a very long, unpleasant year with StartLogic. Just one week into my contract and I am so impressed with the level of customer service I have received. Something can be said for keeping jobs in Americ.

    91 Ginger

    What Ginger Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator is awesome

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Ginger Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve been with them only a short time and I can’t say enough about how much I love them. I came from a webhost company that really let me down – it went from bad to worse. Finally gave them up and can really feel confident that I will be with them

    92 Desmond D

    What Desmond D Says About this Web Host:

    The Best Hosting...Period!

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Desmond D Recommend This Web Hosting

    HostGator is awesome! Pay the extra money for their services. Their online support is always available to help if you have a problem. As soon as I had a question I went on and had an answer in under 5 seconds. Absolutely phenominal. Was previously with Xanthion Hosting but was treated Very rudely. I will never use another hosting company. Do yourself a favor and save a lot of hassle, get an account with HostGator. “

    93 Shant D.

    What Shant D. Says About this Web Host:

    They Simply Do Rock!!!

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Shant D. Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” Hostgator Simply Rocks.

    I have been with them since early 2005 & its been a year & there was No downtime noticed.

    Whenever I had a problem or a Q (which was very rare, 2-3 times/yr) they had them answered / solved in less then 2 Minutes (real 2 minutes) after I contacted support or sent an email. The customer support is 24/24 7/7 Online on their site, which is very unique for a host that offers these type of gr8 & cheap plans.

    If you are looking for a host, hostgator.com is the door you must knock !!

    I’m going for a reseller plan very soon :)

    Good Luck “

    94 Rob Ferrall

    What Rob Ferrall Says About this Web Host:

    Great Hosting Company"

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Rob Ferrall Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I’ve been with Hostgator for almost 2 years now and love the service. I’ve used many different web hosting companies in the last 4-5 years (15+) and I’ve never found such a good fit for me & my needs.

    The most important issues in a host for me are support and reliability. Affordability is relative, in my opinion, Hostgator prices are more than fair for the 24/7 chat/email/phone support plus their great uptime.

    I’ve used a reseller account since I joined due to having a lot of websites – so I cannot speak for the uptime of their regular or dedicated hosting plans: but again the support is great.

    There is not one web host that is perfect all the time. You’ll undoubtedly have issues of some capacity with any host you choose; however, Hostgator has worked well for me and I am a pretty demanding customer. If Hostgator will work for this needy webmaster, I’m pretty certain that they will more than meet the needs of most other full time/part time webmasters. “

    95 Dorian McLean

    What Dorian McLean Says About this Web Host:

    Host Gator Review! "

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Dorian McLean Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” At first I signed up with their reseller plan (Aluminum) because at that time I was running another website so I needed to split space and all that fun stuff. After a while I only needed the one and saw no reason to spend the extra money for wasted space and bandwidth and decided, I’ve already been with this company for a few months, I’m happy, why cancel fully and go somewhere smaller where I run the risk of being disappointed or running a cancellation in a month or two, so I submitted a ticket to have my plan be downgraded.

    There were absolutely no problems from either side; the support staff was quick and understandable with my situation and I was back up under a day on the new plan (Pending Dns transfers of course).

    I rarely ever notice any downtime with my website(s) and they are always seemingly quick to load whenever I view them. The website probably gets around 20 or so hits per day (It is a local band that is somewhat getting off their feet.)

    I hardly ever ran into any issues where I would need to submit a trouble ticket unless it was related to billing situations and even then, they were quite ready to respond in reasonable time and I’m pretty flexible myself so I have no complaints about their support team.

    I have been pleased thus far and even though I have been looking around because I have this extra space and that which I don’t need and I’m paying to host my friend’s band site, I have yet to really find a new host that fits my space and bandwidth and price therefore I don’t see any chance in the near future of me leaving Host Gator and quite honestly give them a full 10 out of 10 in all departments. It’s usually rare true, but I really haven’t had any issues that would degrade a point here or there.

    I’ve been going on strong for over 8 months now (Shared + Reseller months combined.) and do not see it ending anytime soon. “

    96 Tim

    What Tim Says About this Web Host:

    Best host around!!

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Tim Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I almost hate to let this secret slip out for fear that if they take on too many customers, things may change….

    But I have to say it…. I have used other hosts and nothing compares to the excellent service and support I have received from HostGator. I love them, I love them, I love them. Do I love them? Yes I do!! Great pricing, 99.99% uptime and lots of cool features. “

    97 Fred Atkinson

    What Fred Atkinson Says About this Web Host:

    No Hot Cut

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Fred Atkinson Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I signed up for Hostgator’s shared 9baby class) service for a month. Overall, things looked pretty good. Then I got hit with an unexpected surprise.
    With the shared service, you can’t do a ‘hot cut’ to move your domain(s) to their site.
    What that means is that you can’t create the site on their server until the domain is actually pointed at the server. That means that there is no way to create the domain on the site, upload your Web files, and create email accounts until *after* you retarget your nameservers to their Dns service.
    In other words, your site has to go down completely and wait while you upload the files and create the email accounts first.
    They said that if I upgraded to one of their Reseller plan (2.5 times the cost of the shared plan) that I would be able to do it.
    I pointed out to them that I was an experimenter not making money on the site and that an increase of one hundred and fifty per cent wasn’t going to cut it. When they wouldn’t budge, I canceled m trial service the day after I signed up for it.
    *** The site wouldn’t let me post without giving ratings on these things. I don’t really feel I experienced enough of them to give accurate information about their uptime and reliability, technical support, or customer or time with the company. So I’m going to give ‘good’ ratings in lieu of more experience with them. No, I wasn’t with them for three months, but there is no closer option for me to select. “

    98 Rafal S.

    What Rafal S. Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator is a Flawless Hosting Company!

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Rafal S. Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I have been with Hostgator for over 3 years now!
    They are an excellent and very reliable company I’ve ever dealt with. They have been very supportive when it comes to technical stuff. I have a Reseller plan, all my customers are happy with the hosting services.

    I had bad experiences with two different hosting companies before and I switched to Hostgator. They always stay ahead and upgrade their servers from the Planet facilities they use. Sure they advertise alot, that’s because they are are excellent and established. Always answer the phone 24/7.

    I recommend them. So join them and you won’t be disappointed. “

    99 Jean Boudreau

    What Jean Boudreau Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator Web Hosting Rocks!

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Jean Boudreau Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” We have been using Hostgator Dedicated Server for almost two years for hosting our customers and we have received the best support from them.

    We strongly suggest Hostgator to anyone from shared hosting to dedicated servers.

    J “

    100 Alyx Mayr

    What Alyx Mayr Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator is great!

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Alyx Mayr Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I have 9 domains and have used a number of hosts over my years. HostGator was quick in answering my questions and offered the best package for my needs. I have been fully pleased with what I am paying for and have found they are fast and little down time involved.
    As a web designer I will be suggesting them to anyone that asks for a good hosting service. “

    101 Jose Manuel Gonzalez Barragan

    What Jose Manuel Gonzalez Barragan Says About this Web Host:

    Great! (Excellent)

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jose Manuel Gonzalez Barragan Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I paid my 48th invoice today (making that 4 years with HostGator). Just one day of downtime, which was not only rewarded with one but three months of free service. Customer service has been accessible even in the worst situations, and response times have never been greater than an hour for billing stuff and 5 minutes for technical support.
    My original contract was for 2 gigs and they automatically updated my plan to 25 gigs. If you are looking for cheap hosting that is Not going out of business next month you should try Hg. “

    102 Martin M

    What Martin M Says About this Web Host:

    Great value and great service

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Martin M Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I host 8 domains with hostgator. I get a fantastic response time from the sites, and silly amounts of disk space for the price. Support has always been prompt, and you can talk to real people on the phone. Very recommended. “

    103 James Renshaw

    What James Renshaw Says About this Web Host:

    Happy Customer

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    James Renshaw Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I have been with Hg for just over a year, I needed some where to host http://cherishourearth.co.uk and I am very glad that I found HostGator. The shared hosting and support that they offer is great and the uptime is great, I have never had any reports of my site being down….Keep up the good work Hg “

    104 Shibly Ibrahim

    What Shibly Ibrahim Says About this Web Host:

    Hostgator is the best

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Shibly Ibrahim Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I have tried a hosting company before and i experience a really bad problem where server was not uptime always and lots of problems and finally after i renewed my package for another year few months later they closed my account.

    What I am trying to say here is Hostgator is really uptime, customer support and all are really good. I would recommend Hostgator to anyone. “

    105 Brian Lacy

    What Brian Lacy Says About this Web Host:

    Fantastic Host at a great price

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Brian Lacy Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I’m convinced that HostGator is one of the best hosts out there. I’ve been with them for two years now.

    My first few days of service with them was a little frustrating because my shared hosting plan (along with many others) was hosted on a new physical server and it was experiencing some nasty connectivity issues; however they actively kept us updated on the forums about their progress resolving the issue, and before long it was good to go. I have not had a single issue since then.

    The sales/support staff are always friendly, knowledgeable, and anxious to help. I’d recommend this host to anyone. “

    106 Adam Parton

    What Adam Parton Says About this Web Host:

    Probably one of the best ever.

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Adam Parton Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I have found my time so far with HostGator to be very good, and satisfying. I find the speed of the servers very helpful, always keeping my website online.

    I currently run a gallery (Zenphoto), a blog (WordPress), Forum (MyBB), and main website (html/CSS), and all are kept online perfectly, which makes me very happy.

    I definitely recommend HostGator to anyone. “

    107 Tom Smily

    What Tom Smily Says About this Web Host:

    Nice

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Tom Smily Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” I love this webhost. I have tried so many other different web hosts, and none have reached the bar that this host has set so high!It allows me to put what I want on my website! “

    108 Sunil Kumar

    What Sunil Kumar Says About this Web Host:

    Dns resolution problem with Host Gator

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Sunil Kumar Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” We have two major resaler and one dedicated server with Host Gator all the things fine with host gator but Dns resolution is a big issue with that and there is no support regarding Dns resolution so please before taking the hosting services confirm this problem.

    Thanks,
    Sunil Kumar (Web Admin Bhartisoftland) “

    109 Andrew Fish

    What Andrew Fish Says About this Web Host:

    fter two+ years they're still the best

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    Andrew Fish Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” Have had a dedicated server at HostGator for 2+ years now (3 years in Oct 2009). Just to be thorough, I looked through prices and reviews for other companies that offer Dedicated fully managed servers with root access. For the features, prices, and level of service (these guys always respond to issues promptly!), I couldn’t find a better option. Some places may offer lower prices, but then reviews seem to indicate service is lacking. If you’re looking for a reputable and affordable place to host your website, this is the place. “

    110 Paul Fogg

    What Paul Fogg Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator is excellent

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Paul Fogg Recommend This Web Hosting

    ” Been using them for over a year now and totally happy. Excellent reliability which is what is more important than anything else! when things go wrong…which it hasn’t – then they have replied to my queries and issues very promptly and got things sorted. “

    111 Jenny

    What Jenny Says About this Web Host:

    Crucial Paradigm

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jenny Recommend This Web Hosting

    “I would thoroughly recommend Crucial Paradigm who are in the States and in Australia.
    I’ve been with HG for nearly a year now – downtime is less than .1% and their customer service is amazing, 7 days a week!
    I am building up a small web design business including hosting and I am recommending them to all my clients.”

    112 perpetualjon

    What perpetualjon Says About this Web Host:

    Fantastic Deal

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    perpetualjon Recommend This Web Hosting

    Migrated all my hosting to HG 1 year ago. Couldn’t be happier. Unlimited MySQL databases -unlimited bandwidth/storage! Fantastic deal and great interface. Tech support has been helpful too.perpetualjon

    113 perpetualjon

    What perpetualjon Says About this Web Host:

    Flawless service

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    perpetualjon Recommend This Web Hosting

    For years this has been a flawless service, great price, oustanding value, and awesome customer service.

    114 Scott McCulloch

    What Scott McCulloch Says About this Web Host:

    Great support team

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Scott McCulloch Recommend This Web Hosting

    After using a multitude of webhosts, we moved to HG. Since then, never had any problems that haven’t been addressed immediately. Great support team and value for money is top notch.

    115 Anil

    What Anil Says About this Web Host:

    hostgator is the best

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Anil Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’m using a hostgator account since 2007. There has never been a problem, and no problem worth mention took longer than an hour to get a response. I’ve tried other hosting companies, and still keep some, but found that hostgator is the best.

    116 Grees

    What Grees Says About this Web Host:

    shame on them

    Hosted For: Less than 1 month

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Grees Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    hostgator.com after 2 days

    they sucked my blood shame on them

    117 John Nance

    What John Nance Says About this Web Host:

    They LIE

    Hosted For: Less than 1 month

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    John Nance Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I cancelled an account after only 17 days and still have not gotten my refund. They LIE about the 45 day guarantee.

    118 Jose Gonzalez

    What Jose Gonzalez Says About this Web Host:

    Happy with the service

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jose Gonzalez Recommend This Web Hosting

    Been there for 4 years. Downtime only once. Some billing issues but everything solved within an hour. Owner has been available every time I have a serious issue. Happy with the service

    119 Jason Hooper

    What Jason Hooper Says About this Web Host:

    Very Pleased

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jason Hooper Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have 3 sites with two accounts hosted on hostgator.com and have been very pleased thus far. My only complaint is I had a problem installing a server and it took 3 calls to customer service (each time getting a new employee) to resolve the issue.
    December, 2007

    120 Jason Hooper

    What Jason Hooper Says About this Web Host:

    Very poor

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jason Hooper Recommend This Web Hosting

    Very poor. Support is so slow it can take 2 days or more to resolve ANYTHING.

    Moved my public criticism to a private forum twice because I dared to criticise them. Too big to care.

    121 Joe

    What Joe Says About this Web Host:

    Very poor Technical Supp.

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Reseller

    Joe Recommend This Web Hosting

    I have facing sending email to yahoo, gmail & other server or even send to own server not recieve by the receiver, same issue happen to our reseller account since sign up,issue happen every 3 weeks,so regret n wommit blood of deal to their technical admin

    122 David

    What David Says About this Web Host:

    Abusive Limitation

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    David Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    Hostgator have a limit in shared hosting. You can not upload via post files via web/php files of more than 10 Mbytes. No public pages ni contract where you read that abusive limitation.

    123 David

    What David Says About this Web Host:

    One of the better host

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    David Recommend This Web Hosting

    I hosted my http://www.besthosts.co.nr with Hostgator, I t was a pretty good experience, one of the better host to choose from

    124 Shane

    What Shane Says About this Web Host:

    Very happy

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Shane Recommend This Web Hosting

    Have had them for a few years now, have tired others but keep coming back. Service is a little slow but thats my only concern. Very happy otherwise

    125 Jake

    What Jake Says About this Web Host:

    good service

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Jake Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I hosted with them for close to a year. After the first few months the server I was on was up and down every other day. They have become to big to give good service.

    126 Joe Norton

    What Joe Norton Says About this Web Host:

    Not the cheapest, but cheap

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Joe Norton Recommend This Web Hosting

    I’ve had no problems with them. Even my newbie questions were answered very professionally. Speed is great. No downtime detectable in 2 months. Not the cheapest, but cheap, way better than 1and1 or PowWeb. Many great features are standard.

    127 Rishad

    What Rishad Says About this Web Host:

    They are not not friendly

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Rishad Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I dont like their customer support. I find them very impersonal and not friendly. I wrote them a nice intro and praise them after reading their reviews. They didnt bother with a reply. They charge extra for international DNS. The want an extra fee for h

    128 Kamal

    What Kamal Says About this Web Host:

    Poor technical support

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Kamal Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

    I wouldnt recommend hostgator as they have very poor technical support. i have had 4 days of downtime for the moment and it keeps going on. i truly think they have no clue of what they are doing! im on my way to another host.

    129 http://www.poopstinks.com

    What http://www.poopstinks.com Says About this Web Host:

    HostGator is awesome

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Dedicated

    http://www.poopstinks.com Recommend This Web Hosting

    HostGator is awesome! Their online support is always available to help if you have a problem. As soon as I had a question I went on and had an answer in under 5 seconds. Do yourself a favor and save a lot of hassle, get an account with HostGator.

    130 Steven

    What Steven Says About this Web Host:

    Wonderful

    Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Steven Recommend This Web Hosting

    Great Value, Great features, Great speed. Only complaint is If I mention more then 1 problem in an e-mail, they only answer the first. I’ve tried sending them as seperate e-mails, but same issue, only answering first.

    131 Aaron

    What Aaron Says About this Web Host:

    The price is very good and very competative.

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Aaron Recommend This Web Hosting

    I found HostGator to be a very good webhost. The customer service has been great and very fast. I have upgraded and downgraded accounts with them and all as always gone very smoothly.
    The price is very good and very competative.
    I have yet to experience any donwtime with Hostgator.
    Very good service all round and for this I give them 5 stars for all.

    132 Duglus

    What Duglus Says About this Web Host:

    I would definitely recommend them!

    Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Duglus Recommend This Web Hosting

    So far hostgators service has been top notch. I have had no uptime issues so far and customer service is always pollite and prompt.
    As far as the price goes at less than $10 for such a great package, it’s excellent.
    I would definitely recommend them!

    133 Salahi

    What Salahi Says About this Web Host:

    Very nice control panel t.

    Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

    Type Of Plan: Shared

    Salahi Recommend This Web Hosting

    In addition to good pricing, uptime and support, HostGator also provides a very nice control panel with a large list of functions some of which cost extra at other hosting companies.

    134 coach ??? ??

    What coach ??? ?? Says About this Web Host:

    coach ??? ??

    Hosted For:

    Type Of Plan:

    coach ??? ?? This Web Hosting

    “If the thing would be so disagreeable then, both to you and to her, in heaven’s name leave it alone.” Such was the moral drawn by Mr. Beaumont; which left him practically the last word in the discussion.
    coach ??? ?? http://kuroshima-ken.sakura.ne.jp/diary/coach2.php?product_id=90

Leave a Review

Hosted For

Type Of Plan

Do You Recommend This Web Host