Rss Feed
Tweeter button
Facebook button
Technorati button
Reddit button
Myspace button
Linkedin button
Delicious button
Digg button
Stumbleupon button
Newsvine button
Youtube button

PronetHosting Web Hosting Review

About PronetHosting :

Pronethosting.NET was formed by a group of IT professionals in early 2001 to introduce a new standard in the fast changing environment of web hosting. Our mission is to achieve your 100% satisfaction, which is guaranteed by our professional service and friendly support.

With over 7 years of web hosting experience on various hosting platforms and operating systems, particularly Apache, Linux, Microsoft IIS, and Microsoft Windows Server, we bring a wealth of knowledge and the capability to handle any hosting needs. This experience also comes with the support and knowledge, customers have come to rely on, which ensures that their problems are being resolved timely and effectively and are able to obtain friendly and respectful customer support.

Planes And Features:

  1. Basic Package for $4.95/month, with free instant setup & includes:
  • 100 GB RAID-protected storage space
  • 1000 GB premium top-tier bandwidth
  • 100 add-on domains
  • 100 parked domains
  • 100 MySQL database server
  • Unlimited mailboxes
  • Dedicated IP address
  1. Medium Package for $7.95/month, with free instant setup & includes:
  • 500 GB RAID-protected storage space
  • 2000 GB premium top-tier bandwidth
  • 150 add-on domains
  • 150 parked domains
  • 200 MySQL database server
  • Unlimited mailboxes
  • Dedicated IP address
  1. Premium Package for $10.95/month, with free instant setup & includes:
  • Unlimited RAID-protected storage space
  • Unlimited premium top-tier bandwidth
  • Unlimited add-on domains
  • Unlimited parked domains
  • 500 MySQL database server
  • Unlimited mailboxes

    Price:

    PronetHosting provide its services at the lowest cost possible by utilizing their in house architecture coupled with carefully chosen software. They strive to keep their operating costs low so they can deliver quality web hosting services at very reasonable prices.

    Control Panel:

    SuperGreen provides the leading control panel better known as cPanel on all of their web hosting solutions.

    Customer Support:

    When you visit the site of PronetHosting.net, there is a comprehensive Knowledge Base area and a Troubleshooter section which you can use if you have service inquiries and basic service problems. You can also get in touch with PronetHosting.net via their e-mail support, which is available 24/7.

    Contact PronetHosting:

    700 W. 6th Street
    Los Angeles CA, 90017 US
    888-380-3868

    Bonuses:

    Application Installation Wizards
    Their simple to use install wizards provides step-by-step instructions for adding a variety of applications to your site–photo galleries, blog software including Joomla , Wordpress and more!

    Email
    Customize your email address (you@yourdomain.com) to enhance your professional image. Plus, you’ll be able to check your mail from anywhere.

    Free Advertising!
    Pronethosting have partnered with MIVA to give every web hosting plan a FREE $50 voucher for MIVA’s advertisement program.

    Point & Click Site Building Tools
    Create a professional-looking website with just a few clicks, using a variety of dynamic themes and templates. No programming or HTML experience needed!

    visit_pronethosting

    VN:F [1.8.4_1055]
    Tech support
    Customer support
    Quality
    Reliability & Uptime
    Space
    Traffic
    User-friendliness
    Bonuses
    Rating: 4.5/5 (3 votes cast)

    17 Reviews so far!

      Jc Stardust

      What Jc Stardust Says About this Web Host:

      Good Host for the price

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: I Don't Know

      Jc Stardust Recommend This Web Hosting

      ” I’ve been in the Net since 1992. Over the years I’ve sites for all kind or reasons.
      Hobby, reviews and selling stuff.

      I’ve used Hosting companies on eBay. Not always the best thing to do.
      I registered a domain and got an email less then 6 months later saying the company was closing and not to contact them.

      When it came time to renew the domain name I was stuck … unable to get access to the renewal … it was under the name of the closed company … One of my friends told me about PronetHosting and they told me they could host my site and to wait for the domain to become available again … I did and the registered it for me.

      I appreciate the speed of communication and the no fuss info they provide, plus the price is real cheap compared to many others.

      Thanks Pronet Hosting, keep up the good work. “

      1 David Quintero

      What David Quintero Says About this Web Host:

      Totally disaste

      Hosted For: More than 5 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      David Quintero Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      I’m a pronet hosting costumer since 2004. But, the last two years has been
      a totally disaster. Some day they decide move their server, don’t said
      anything, don’t take a backup and when I wrote a tikcet they response me..
      up I forfot, please change your Dns and restore all your information, if
      you don’t have a backup, sorry for you.

      In the last year I’ve been close of 30 days without service, each time a
      completely week without service..

      2 Junaid Aziz

      What Junaid Aziz Says About this Web Host:

      More Problems

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Junaid Aziz Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      Pronet Hosting has given me more problems in 2 Months, then people can expect in 2 Years.
      They have no Hotline, No Fax, No Phone number to call to. You have to wait for an e-mail reply.

      Check out what they did in my Case:-
      – I asked them not to renew my Domain & not charge my Credit Card US$ 9.95
      – They tell me that you have canceled it and i will not be Charged.
      – I get an e-mail saying that i have been Charged US$ 9.95
      – They apologise and promise to Credit My Account.
      – After 2 Days, No Credit. I also learn that they have Terminated my Linux Account by mistake.
      – I ask them to re-activate it. They reactivate it accordingly.
      – 1 Day later, i get an e-mail saying that my Account was terminated due to non Payment. Due date says it all -> 00/00/0000
      – I contact them and ask them to re-activate my Account because i have paid upto March 30,2009
      – I get an e-mail saying that they will only Re-activate once i have paid. They issue and Invoice of US$ 100 and promise me 1 month extra.
      – I write a frustrated e-mail to them and send the Invoice in which i had already paid upto March 2009
      – I get an e-mail saying that the account was Terminated and i have to Restore everything!!
      – And, no Credit Balance of US$ 9.95
      – Now i have [0] websites, [0] Credit, [0] Hosting, No Recent Backup (because i was not informed)

      The Problems i had 1 Month Earlier:-
      – They upgrade their servers without informing
      – All of a sudden my website is down, Reseller Account not Working
      – They put my website on a server that Googlebot does not Crawl, resulting in removal of 200 of my webpages from Google.
      – I am unable to login to my Hosting Account & Cpanel
      – Ticketing Support Program has errors so i cant even write a support ticket
      – No phone or Fax means i just have to wait for them to realise the problem.

      Pleeeeeaaaase, dont get stuck with them, Try any hosting with a phone or a fax.

      3 Omer

      What Omer Says About this Web Host:

      Fast and Professional

      Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Omer Recommend This Web Hosting

      I don’t know what this guy is talking about. I have been with them for over 4 years now and have not had any problems at all. I have a reseller account with over 40 domains with them. They have always been able to deliver the support I was looking for fast and professionally.

      To whoever is reading this … I strongly think you purchase pronethosting.net for your hosting.

      Also, I like the fact that they don’t nickel and dime you for every little service. I emailed them for some extra support; Most companies would ask for a “professional services fee”, but they just went ahead and did it.

      4 Aggeliki Grevia

      What Aggeliki Grevia Says About this Web Host:

      Professional Customer Support

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: Reseller

      Aggeliki Grevia Recommend This Web Hosting

      I bought a reseller hosting package 1 year ago in PronetHosting. I chose this company because another friend recommended it and because it offers a really economical package than many other companies (especially in Greece).

      Generally I must say that I am a newbie in the world of web development and I had a lot of questions. I should admit that the support it was a real support to me. The communication is based on emailing, but I wouldn’t like anything else (i am living in Europe the company is in USA), and generally I have quickly or immediately answers.

      But the reason that I am writing the review is to thank them for the facilitation, that they offered me. I was recently exploring joomla environment and I wanted to install it to my web space. The package from the pronethosting, that I had also recently renewed it for another 1 year, was a windows reseller. They explained me, that I needed a linux environment for the installation. Fortunately they agreed to shift my windows package without any extra cost to a linux medium.
      (By the way, in any case, I will recommend the c control panel of linux instead of windows environment).

      Personally I don’t have any complains that didn’t be corrected , and I like the friendly-professional mood of the communication. Keep the nice work and I wish you to improve it

      5 David Ben

      What David Ben Says About this Web Host:

      Very vulnerable hosting

      Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      David Ben Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      ” That hosting not update his hosting software.
      Blame me after my forum (updated to latest version) was hacked!
      Also my friend Cms was hacked the same day, with same hacker team.
      And still he blame us and not him.

      Judge by yourself:
      His Apache server version is 1.3.37
      But latest is 1.3.39

      His Php version is 5.1.6 mean that it’s last updated a year ago!
      But latest is 5.2.4

      His MySQL version is 4.1.22
      But latest is 5.0.45

      Pro: Cheap.
      Con: Very vulnerable hosting. “

      6 Junaid Aziz

      What Junaid Aziz Says About this Web Host:

      Problemhosting.net

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Junaid Aziz Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      ” Pronet Hosting has given me more problems in 2 Months, then people can expect in 2 Years.
      They have no Hotline, No Fax, No Phone number to call to. You have to wait for an e-mail reply.

      Check out what they did in my Case:-
      – I asked you not to renew my Domain & not charge my Credit Card US$ 9.95
      – They tell me that you have canceled it and i will not be Charged.
      – I get an e-mail saying that i have been Charged US$ 9.95
      – They apologise and promise to Credit My Account.
      – After 2 Days, No Credit. I also learn that they have Terminated my Linux Account by mistake.
      – I ask them to re-activate it. They reactivate it accordingly.
      – 1 Day later, i get an e-mail saying that my Account was terminated due to non Payment. Due date says it all -> 00/00/0000
      – I contact them and ask them to re-activate my Account because i have paid upto March 30,2009
      – I get an e-mail saying that they will only Re-activate once i have paid. They issue and Invoice of US$ 100 and promise me 1 month extra.
      – I write a frustrated e-mail to them and send the Invoice in which i had already paid upto March 2009
      – I get an e-mail saying that the account was Terminated and i have to Restore everything!!
      – And, no Credit Balance of US$ 9.95
      – Now i have [0] websites, [0] Credit, [0] Hosting, No Recent Backup (because i was not informed)

      The Problems i had 1 Month Earlier:-
      – They upgrade their servers without informing
      – All of a sudden my website is down, Reseller Account not Working
      – They put my website on a server that Googlebot does not Crawl, resulting in removal of 200 of my webpages from Google.
      – I am unable to login to my Hosting Account & Cpanel
      – Ticketing Support Program has errors so i cant even write a support ticket
      – No phone or Fax means i just have to wait for them to realise the problem.

      Pleeeeeaaaase, dont get stuck with them, Try any hosting with a phone or a fax. “

      7 André Neves

      What André Neves Says About this Web Host:

      Very Fast

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      André Neves Recommend This Web Hosting

      Very fast scripts and databases. We have tested PHP+mySQL and ASP/ASP.NET+SQL Server.

      8 Shawn w.

      What Shawn w. Says About this Web Host:

      Total crap

      Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Shawn w. Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      Pronethosting.com is total crap. They claim to have good support and 99.9% uptime but there are always problems when logging in to your admin page, and a lot of the functions won’t work for stretches at a time. I just sent a bunch of “forgot password” requests and none of the links worked. Every e-mail I’ve sent to support and sales hasn’t been answered either, as they’re trying to avoid the topic (gee, I wonder why). Server lags all over the place too. Avoid them at all costs; there are so many better hosts who’ll actually answer your support questions.

      9 Ashish K

      What Ashish K Says About this Web Host:

      They're great

      Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Ashish K Recommend This Web Hosting

      I host 3 domains with them. They have occasional downtime, but they’re great. They have a quick response time for your support related emails.

      10 Ezequiel

      What Ezequiel Says About this Web Host:

      Big and Solid comany

      Hosted For: 3 - 5 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Ezequiel Recommend This Web Hosting

      I bought the basic package in Pronet after reviewing like 10-20 other web-hosting. The main reason why I chose Pronet was because it gave me in the basic plan practically unlimited (100) addon-domains for a great price (other hostings catch you to upgrade to the second plan by giving you may be 4 addon-domains.) and because it gave me SSH access (this is VERY important to work comfortable and fast for who work in linux.)

      In fact, in principle I bought this hosting for my webpage, but I know that one always ends up hanging friends, relatives, and also business web pages, and is very nice to say to a friend “Hey, you can place your webpage in my server” and forget about “free-hosting” which are always a pain in the neck for everybody.

      When I begin using Pronet I though that it would not last too much, because there was really a difference between Pronet and other hostings. However, happened the contrary. The hosting gave me more disk space (I guessed is because their basic plan changed and they changed it also to customers already in it) and if any problem (which were not more than five in 3 years) they would answer and solve the ticket right in the moment, say in a couple of hours. That really made a difference with other hostings I’ve tried.

      Before Pronet I’ve tried 2 other hostings which I had to leave because they become a mess and was impossible to have a presentable web-page. I think (and hope) that the way these guys focus on business will make this a big and solid comany and I will keep it for a long time. And this is also very important because changing of web-hosting is really bothering and takes you a lot of time, work and concentration to make no mistakes every time you do it.

      11 Derek Ream

      What Derek Ream Says About this Web Host:

      Great Service Provider

      Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Derek Ream Recommend This Web Hosting

      PronetHosting has been a great service provider. I have had 1 issue since I have had them for my host which was resolved almost instantly. The tech support has been incredibly fast with responses with my questions and when I needed them for an actual issue it was actually faster than my ISP.

      Most of my interactions with Pronet were general questions which they always took the time to make sure I had the information I needed to continue on. They always followed up with me to ensure that my needs were addressed and they did this in a very timely manner.

      Just recently I had an actual problem with the Apache webserver and I wanted to share the process.

      At 11:47AM EST: My apache process failed.
      At 11:53AM EST: I submitted a help desk ticket
      At 11:55AM EST: Got generic email auto-response stating the ticket has been logged.
      At 11:56AM EST: I got an actual response letting me know the ticket is in progress.
      At 11:59AM EST: The problem was resolved, with communication informing me
      At 12:44PM EST: I got follow up email by their tech support staff asking if everything has been resolved to my satisfaction. This was NOT a generic auto-response, this was them taking the time for a follow up.

      Not only did they fix my problem, they kept me informed of the progress with actual emails. Not auto-responses, they took the time to keep me informed. I have had plenty of webhosts in the past, but I have never been as satisfied. It seems to be harder and harder to find companies that understand how important, and how far good communication goes.

      12 Jeffrey Jewett

      What Jeffrey Jewett Says About this Web Host:

      Amazing quality

      Hosted For: 1 - 2 years

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Jeffrey Jewett Recommend This Web Hosting

      ronet provides amazing quality and services! I have never been more happy or trusting in a web host until i switched to this service! Their quality and service is unmatched (based on my own experience) and their prices are great!

      13 Zlatni Ljiljan

      What Zlatni Ljiljan Says About this Web Host:

      Pronethosting.net is Great!

      Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Zlatni Ljiljan Recommend This Web Hosting

      ” Pronethosting.net is great web hosting provider for sure. I use their services (1st linux plan) on my site and I have to say that I’m very satisfied with their overall service!

      Fast servers, very nice uptime (almost no downtimes) and fast 24/7 customer support! I think that Pronethosting.net is great deal for all webmasters for very reasonable price and plans!

      My recommendation for sure! “

      14 Donna Reed

      What Donna Reed Says About this Web Host:

      PronetHosting Web Hosting is fantastic!

      Hosted For: 6 - 11 months

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Donna Reed Recommend This Web Hosting

      ” No down time and excellent customer service. They respond to my emails almost instantly! Very affordable too. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs reliability at an affordable price. “

      15 Tom A

      What Tom A Says About this Web Host:

      So called business

      Hosted For: Less than 1 month

      Type Of Plan: Shared

      Tom A Don't Recommend This Web Hosting

      I joined on the cheap package earlier today. I uploaded my site, and a Forum. I went to set up a MySQL Database, which went fine, but then when I wanted to create a User for the DB, it wouldn’t work. No matter what I do, the Control Panel, or auto scripts, CANNOT create a MySQL user!

      Which is pretty sh*t when you’re trying to open a website with a Forum on it!

      I have sent a Support Email, which hasn’t been answered, although I got an automatic email back, saying that it would be answered in due course, and with a big “Low Priority” mark on it. Even though I need it dealt with ASAP, which I mentioned in the email.

      Save up your money, and pay for expensive hosting! I learn’t the hard way because of this so called “business”!

      16 Walter Hutson

      What Walter Hutson Says About this Web Host:

      I am happy to recommend Pronet Hosting

      Hosted For: 3 - 5 months

      Type Of Plan: Reseller

      Walter Hutson Recommend This Web Hosting

      We were with a very bad host for some time untill we shifted to Pronet. We never had any problems with this hosting company, no downtime whatsoever. The technical support is fantastic, always helpful, polite and fast. I am very satisfied with their service, wish we had moved to this earliar. I am happy to recommend this reseller hosting service.

    Leave a Review

    Hosted For

    Type Of Plan

    Do You Recommend This Web Host